1 of 1 copy available

Read a sample Read a sample
The gripping first installment of the Slated trilogy, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend
Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.
"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." —io9
"A perverse sense of claustrophobic dread grows throughout the novel. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." —Booklist

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781101591635
  • Release date: January 24, 2013

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781101591635
  • File size: 571 KB
  • Release date: January 24, 2013


Loading

1 of 1 copy available

Available formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile Score: 530
Text Difficulty: 1-3

The gripping first installment of the Slated trilogy, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend
Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.
"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." —io9
"A perverse sense of claustrophobic dread grows throughout the novel. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." —Booklist

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Expand title description text