Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

0 of 0 copies available

The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.
Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.
"A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." —Booklist
"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." —io9

Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: January 24, 2013

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781101591635
  • Release date: January 24, 2013

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781101591635
  • File size: 571 KB
  • Release date: January 24, 2013


Loading

0 of 0 copies available

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Levels

Lexile® Measure: 530

The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.
Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance—if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.
"A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." —Booklist
"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." —io9

Expand title description text